Puffco Peak Pro
Puffco Peak Pro is an e-rig. VapoChecker compares current offers from €342.98 (plus shipping) across 26 shops (as of Oct 18, 2026).Price basis: Item price excluding shipping and coupons
Pros
- 3DXL chamber as standard: 78% more bowl volume (Puffco)
- Four presets from 254 to 301°C, degree-accurate profiles via app
- Around 20 seconds heat-up time
- Bluetooth with Puffco Connect app
- Qi charging with the Power Dock (sold separately)
- 2-year warranty on the base
Cons
- Premium price
- Concentrates only
- Non-replaceable battery
- Weight and dimensions not published by Puffco
Available Variants (6)
Puffco Peak Pro — Price Comparison (26 shops) 314.46 €–880.97 €
Specifications
| Heating Method | Conduction |
| Device Type | Portable |
| Brand | Puffco |
| Power Source | Battery |
| Temperature Range | 254°C - 302°C |
| Heat-up Time | 20 seconds |
| Bluetooth | Yes |
| Warranty | 2 years |
| App Control | Yes |
| Water Pipe Compatible | View water pipe adapters |
| Session Mode | Session |
| Temperature Control | App Control |
| Material | Concentrates |
| Vapor Path | Glass |
| Battery Type | Internal |
| Replaceable Battery | No |
| Charging Port | USB-C + wireless (Qi) |
| Release Year | 2024 |
| MSRP | $450.00 |
Specification sources: cdn.shopify.com / s/files/1/0319/5549/files/Peak_Pro_3DXL_Digital_IM_MultiLanguage_100824.pdfManufacturer (Recorded source check: 10.09.2026), puffco.com / pages/warranty-policyManufacturer (Recorded source check: 05.09.2026)
Manual & datasheet
About this vaporizer
The Puffco Peak Pro (current generation, sold as the "Peak Pro 3DXL" since August 2024) is Puffco's flagship e-rig for concentrates: a Bluetooth base with water filtration that now ships with the 3DXL Chamber – per Puffco, a 78% larger bowl and twice the vapor of the 3D Chamber. The base itself dates from the July 2023 redesign (Joystick Cap, Glass 2.0 with five perc slots, haptic feedback),…
Compatible Accessories
The base itself comes from the July 2023 redesign (Joystick Cap, Glass 2.0 with five perc slots, haptic feedback) and heats up in 20 seconds according to the manufacturer; Puffco publishes conflicting battery-life figures of 30 and 40 heating cycles per charge.
You can control four presets from 254 to 301 °C on the device, while the Puffco Connect App provides degree-by-degree profiles, Vapor Control, and mood lights. Anyone looking for the previous version with the smaller 3D Chamber can find it under Peak Pro (2023, 3D Chamber Kit). The Peak Pro is not designed for dry herbs.
See also: Peak · Peak Pro V2 Pearl · Peak Pro V2 Onyx · Pivot
Quick Facts
- 3DXL Chamber included: 78% larger bowl and, according to Puffco, 2x more vapor than the 3D Chamber; available as an accessory since July 2023 and included in the kit since August 2024.
- 20-second heat-up time (Puffco); one test measured 18 seconds to reach the Peak preset.
- Four presets: Low 254 °C, Med 266 °C, High 277 °C, Peak 301 °C—adjustable degree by degree through the app.
- Heating cycles per charge: Puffco’s product specifications state up to 30 dabs, while the FAQ on the same product page states up to 40 depending on temperature and usage. The support FAQ states approximately 30.
- Charging: USB-C (5 V / 2 A), fully charged in approximately 2 hours; Qi charging through the separately sold Power Dock.
- Warranty: 2 years for the base, 6 months for the 3DXL Chamber; glass excluded.
- Colors: Onyx and Pearl as standard colors (temporarily sold out in the Puffco store at times); limited editions Daybreak (2025) and Plasma (2026).
- No dosing capsules, no herbs—a concentrate-only device.
Source: Information on the 3DXL Chamber, 20-second heat-up time, 2-hour charging time, Qi charging, and 2-year warranty appears on Puffco’s Peak Pro 3DXL product page. Under “Full Specs,” it states up to 30 dabs per charge; the FAQ on the same page states up to 40, depending on temperature and usage.
Verified Technical Specifications
| Feature | Value |
|---|---|
| Heating chamber | 3DXL ceramic, heating elements in the sidewalls, real-time temperature control (Puffco) |
| Presets | 254 / 266 / 277 / 301 °C = 490 / 510 / 530 / 575 °F (Puffco, manual) |
| App range | Adjustable degree by degree (Puffco); approx. 204–327 °C, with Boost up to 340 °C (test: To The Cloud) |
| Boost Mode | +15 s, +18 °F (around 10 °C), adjustable in the app (Puffco) |
| Heat-up time | 20 s (Puffco); 18 s measured (test: To The Cloud) |
| Heating cycles per charge | Up to 30 dabs (Puffco, product specifications); up to 40, depending on temperature and usage (FAQ on the same product page); approximately 30 heating cycles (Puffco, support FAQ); 35–40 sessions with the 3D Chamber (test: To The Cloud) |
| Battery | Built-in Li-ion (Puffco); capacity not specified, 1,700 mAh in the 2020 model (test: Engadget) |
| Charging | USB-C 5 V / 2 A, approx. 2 h; Qi with separate Power Dock (Puffco) |
| Glass | Glass 2.0, borosilicate, 5 laser-cut perc slots (Puffco) |
| Warranty | 2 years for the base, 6 months for the 3DXL Chamber (Puffco) |
Source: The 490/510/530/575 °F presets, Boost Mode (+15 s, +18 °F), 5 V/2 A power adapter requirement, and non-replaceable Li-ion battery are specified in the official Peak Pro 3DXL manual (PDF).
Generations and Variants
Puffco has listed the Peak Pro at the same product URL since October 2020, but has changed the device twice:
- 2020—Peak Pro (Original): Oculus Carb Cap, standard ceramic chamber, 30-second heat-up time, 1-year warranty, Bluetooth app, and Qi charging. The 3D Chamber arrived as an accessory in October 2021. Limited editions: Opal (2021), Indiglow (November 2021), Guardian (October 2022).
- 2023—“New Peak Pro” (often called “V2” by retailers): redesigned base with Joystick Cap, Glass 2.0 with five perc slots, 3D Chamber included, 20-second heat-up time, and 2-year warranty. Editions: Desert (October 2023), Flourish (February 2024). Available here: Peak Pro (2023, 3D Chamber Kit).
- 2024—Peak Pro 3DXL (this page): the same base, now with a 3DXL Chamber and XL Joystick in the box; a new product since August 20, 2024, in Onyx and Pearl. Editions: Daybreak with gold 3DXL Chamber (June 2025), Plasma (July 2026).
“V2” is a retail name, not a Puffco name. According to Puffco, the 3DXL Chamber fits all Peak Pro models but requires current firmware; Puffco continues to sell the smaller 3D Chamber separately.
Source: Compatibility of the 3DXL Chamber with all Peak Pro models and the note “Requires updated firmware” appear on Puffco’s Peak Pro 3DXL Chamber product page.
3DXL Chamber and Heating Technology
The chamber is the heart of the Peak Pro. Puffco’s 3D technology places the heating elements in the ceramic sidewalls, not in the bottom; sensors regulate the temperature in real time, regardless of how hard you draw or how much material is in the bowl. According to Puffco, the 3DXL Chamber increases the bowl capacity by 78% and delivers twice as much vapor—designed for larger loads and less reclaim.
It includes the XL Joystick Cap, which you rotate while drawing to direct airflow over the concentrate; according to Puffco, it fits only the 3DXL Chamber. The deeper chamber is also intended to leave less reclaim in the airpath.
The chamber screws onto the base and can be replaced without tools. It is considered a wear item: Puffco provides a 6-month warranty; for atomizers in general, the warranty policy states an expected lifespan of 1 to 3 months depending on usage. A replacement 3DXL Chamber is available separately, as is the smaller 3D Chamber, which Puffco continues to offer for this device.
Source: The 78% larger bowl, twice the vapor, XL Joystick Cap, and XL Vapor Control level are described on Puffco’s Peak Pro 3DXL Chamber product page.
Temperature, Presets, and App
On the device, one click lets you choose among four presets listed with fixed values in the manual: Blue/Low 490 °F (254 °C) for maximum flavor and less vapor, Green/Med 510 °F (266 °C) as a middle ground, Red/High 530 °F (277 °C) for more vapor, and White/Peak 575 °F (301 °C) for maximum vapor production. The original 2020 model’s Peak preset topped out at 545 °F.
With the Puffco Connect App (Bluetooth, pairing by holding the button for 6 seconds), you can adjust each profile degree by degree—temperature, duration, and Vapor Control at the Standard, High, Max, and XL levels; the device enables the XL level only when a 3DXL Chamber is attached. A To The Cloud test reports an adjustable range of 400 to 620 °F, with Boost up to 644 °F (around 204 to 340 °C); Puffco itself does not specify limits.
The device remains fully usable without the app. Anyone who wants to save custom profiles needs an app account; for iOS, Puffco directs users to the puffco.app web app in the Path Browser, and for Android, to Google Play.
Source: The four presets with temperatures, degree-by-degree adjustment in the app, pairing by holding the button for 6 seconds, and the Standard, High, Max, and XL Vapor Control levels are described in the official Peak Pro 3DXL manual (PDF).
How Do I Charge the Battery Properly?
The battery is a built-in Li-ion battery that, according to the manual, cannot be replaced by the user. Puffco does not specify its capacity; Engadget reported 1,700 mAh for the 2020 model, but there is no evidence that the 2023 base uses the same cell.
Puffco contradicts itself regarding battery life: the technical specifications on the product page state up to 30 dabs per charge, while the FAQ on the same page states up to 40, depending on temperature and usage. The device comparison lists around 40 heating cycles. The support FAQ states approximately 30 and warns that frequent use of Sesh Mode drains the battery faster. One test achieved 35 to 40 sessions of 30 seconds each with the 3D Chamber; with the 3DXL Chamber, long draws consumed 3 to 4% of the battery per hit. Three clicks display the charge level: Green (100–60%), Yellow (60–30%), Red (below 30%).
Charging is handled through USB-C with a 5-V/2-A power adapter and takes approximately 2 hours according to Puffco. Wireless charging is available through the Peak Pro Power Dock (Qi), which is not included. With the dock and app, you can activate Ready Mode: lifting the device from the dock automatically starts the selected profile. Puffco does not document whether the device can continue to be used while connected by cable.
Source: The “about 30 heating cycles” figure, three-click battery-level display, separately sold Qi charging dock, and Ready Mode are described on the official Peak Pro support page.
Controls and Modes
A single button controls everything: hold for 3 seconds to turn the device on or off, click once to change the preset, double-click to start the heating cycle, and hold to cancel. A pulsing light indicates heating; two flashes plus a vibration signal that it is “ready.” The standard cycle lasts 40 seconds and can be extended in the app.
- Boost Mode: Double-click once the temperature has been reached—adds 15 seconds and 18 °F (around 10 °C), with time and temperature adjustable in the app.
- Intensity Mode: Five clicks start a more intense cycle, intended according to the manual for dry dabs without water.
- Stealth Mode: Four quick clicks turn off the LEDs.
- Ready Mode: Automatically starts when lifted from the Power Dock (app and dock required).
Error codes according to the manual: four white flashes mean “no chamber” (the support FAQ says three white flashes), alternating red and white indicates a chamber error (clean it), 5 seconds of red indicates overheating, and three red flashes indicate an empty battery.
Source: The button controls, Boost, Intensity, and Stealth modes, and the error codes are described in the official Peak Pro 3DXL manual (PDF).
Glass and Water Filtration
The Peak Pro Glass 2.0 consists of two nested blown-borosilicate chambers with a spiral design and five laser-cut perc slots. Fill it with water through the mouthpiece until the level is just above the slots, always with the glass removed. Too much water runs into the lower section and must be removed before use; never store it with water in the glass.
The glass attaches to the base without threads: to remove it, hold the base firmly and pull the glass forward; to install it, align the intake opening with the chamber. Puffco offers Glass 2.0 separately, as well as Travel Glass, where twisting the mouthpiece locks in the water, and Ryan Fitt Recycler Glass 2.0 as a recycler attachment. According to Puffco, Glass 2.0 also fits the current Peak. Puffco had the painted glass coating of limited editions tested according to ISO 10993-5 and 10993-10.
Source: The dual-borosilicate construction with spiral design, five laser-cut perc slots, and compatibility with the Peak Pro and Peak are described on Puffco’s Peak Pro Glass 2.0 product page.
How Do I Clean and Maintain My Vaporizer?
Puffco recommends carefully wiping the chamber in circular motions with a cotton swab after every use while it is still warm. For deep cleaning, remove the XL Joystick along with its Jacket and Tether, unscrew the 3DXL Chamber from the base, and soak it for 20 minutes in isopropyl alcohol (90% or higher). Then allow it to air-dry completely—the chamber must never be rinsed with water.
The glass should also be soaked in isopropyl alcohol for 20 minutes, then rinsed thoroughly with water and allowed to dry completely before being returned to the base. Clean only the contacts and airpath of the base itself with a cotton swab soaked in isopropyl alcohol; never submerge it. As a rule of thumb, Puffco recommends a thorough cleaning whenever the battery is depleted. Red-and-white flashing indicates a chamber connection error: first clean the chamber and allow it to dry thoroughly; if a new 3DXL Chamber flashes this way immediately after being unpacked, the firmware update is usually missing.
Source: The cleaning steps, rule of thumb for cleaning frequency, and troubleshooting for red-and-white flashing are described on the official Peak Pro support page.
Package Contents and Accessories
According to the manual, the box contains: Peak Pro base, 3DXL Chamber, XL Joystick Cap, Peak Pro Glass 2.0, dab tool, cotton swabs, and USB-C cable. Puffco’s product and comparison pages additionally list Dual Tools (5-pack) and the carrying case; a power adapter is not included, and the Power Dock is sold separately.
Compatible Puffco accessories include the Hot Knife heated dab tool, the Peak Pro Link, which connects the 3D or 3DXL Chamber to your own glass rig, replacement chambers in 3D and 3DXL, replacement Joystick Caps, Travel Glass, the Puffco Travel Case, and Ryan Fitt Recycler Glass 2.0.
Source: The package contents, including Dual Tools and the carrying case, as well as compatible accessories (Peak Pro Link, 3DXL Chamber, Travel Glass, Recycler), are listed on Puffco’s Peak Pro 3DXL product page.
Warranty and Support
Puffco provides a 2-year limited warranty on the base from the date of purchase, 6 months on the 3DXL Chamber, and only 1 month on the older 3D Chamber. Glass, normal wear, and accidental damage are excluded, as are devices purchased from unauthorized retailers or marketplaces such as Amazon and eBay. Opening the base immediately voids the warranty.
Claims are handled through [email protected] or the app, which according to Puffco provides device diagnostic data; proof of purchase and an RMA number are required. A shipping label is provided only within the USA, and uncleaned returns incur a cleaning fee. The manual, Quick Start Guide, and videos are available on the support page.
Source: The warranty periods (2 years for new devices, 6 months for the 3DXL Chamber, 1 month for the Peak Pro 3D Chamber), marketplace exclusions, RMA requirement, and cleaning fee are specified in Puffco’s warranty policy.
Who It Is For and Alternatives
The Peak Pro 3DXL is intended for users who want to vaporize large concentrate loads at home with water filtration and fine app-based control, and who are prepared to account for a wear item (the chamber). Those who prefer smaller amounts are better served by the 3D Chamber—it fits the same device and is still available as the previous-generation kit: Peak Pro (2023, 3D Chamber Kit).
The Peak Pro is not suitable for dry herbs, liquids, or anyone looking for a pocket-sized device: glass and water are integral to the concept, and Puffco classifies it as a Connected E-Rig rather than a mobile device.
Source: Its classification as a “Connected E-Rig” with water filtration, app, and extra-large chamber appears in Puffco’s official device comparison chart.
Strengths and Weaknesses
Strengths
- Chamber heats from the sidewalls with real-time control, XL bowl for large loads
- 20-second heat-up time, degree-by-degree profiles, and Vapor Control in the app
- Water filtration with five perc slots included as standard
- 2-year warranty on the base, extensive accessory system (Link, Hot Knife, glass)
Weaknesses
- Chamber is a wear item with only a 6-month warranty
- Built-in battery, capacity not specified by Puffco; battery-life figures (30 vs. 40 cycles) conflict
- Power Dock and power adapter not included
- Fragile glass, not designed for operation without water (except in Intensity Mode)
Source: The 20-second heat-up time, Bluetooth app, Qi charging, and laser-cut perc slots are described on Puffco’s Peak Pro 3DXL product page. Battery life is stated inconsistently there: up to 30 dabs under “Full Specs,” but up to 40 in the FAQ.
Alternatives at a similar price 2
Head-to-Head Comparisons 2
Spec comparison
| Price from | 325.83€ · Code VAPOCHECKER5 · incl. shipping | 135.07€ · Code VAPOCHECKER5 · incl. shipping | 207.94€ · Code 3924 · incl. shipping | 102.19€ · incl. shipping |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Type | Portable | Portable | Portable | Vape Pen |
| Heating | Conduction | Conduction | Conduction | N/A |
| Temperature | 254°C - 302°C | 254°C - 310°C | 254°C - 285°C | 260°C - 307°C |
| Heat-up time | 20s | 25s | 25s | 20s |
| Battery | N/A | N/A | 1680 mAh | N/A |
| Weight | N/A | 275 g | N/A | N/A |
Green = better value
Open in full comparison →Starter Bundles
Yes. Since August 2024, Puffco has sold the Peak Pro only as the “Peak Pro 3DXL”: the same base as the 2023 redesign, but with a 3DXL Chamber and XL Joystick in the box instead of the smaller 3D Chamber.
Four presets: 254 °C (Low), 266 °C (Med), 277 °C (High), and 301 °C (Peak). In the Puffco Connect App, you can adjust each profile degree by degree; one test reports a range of approximately 204 to 327 °C, with Boost up to 340 °C.
Puffco’s product specifications state up to 30 dabs per charge, while the FAQ on the same product page states up to 40—depending on temperature and usage. The device comparison lists around 40 heating cycles, while the support FAQ states approximately 30. One test achieved 35 to 40 sessions with the 3D Chamber. According to Puffco, the battery fully charges through USB-C in approximately 2 hours.
Yes, through Qi using the Peak Pro Power Dock. The dock is not included and is sold separately; Ready Mode can also be used with the app and dock.
Both heat through the sidewalls. According to Puffco, the 3DXL has a 78% larger bowl, delivers twice as much vapor, and unlocks the XL Vapor Control level in the app. It fits all Peak Pro generations but requires a firmware update.
It is a retail name that Puffco does not use. It usually refers to the redesigned 2023 base (“New Peak Pro”) with a Joystick Cap and Glass 2.0, which was initially sold with the 3D Chamber and has been sold with the 3DXL Chamber since 2024.
No. The Peak Pro is a concentrate-only device; Puffco offers neither an herb chamber nor dosing capsules for it.
After every use, wipe the warm chamber with a cotton swab. For deep cleaning, soak the chamber and glass separately in isopropyl alcohol (90%+) for 20 minutes; never rinse the chamber with water, rinse the glass thoroughly afterward, and allow everything to dry completely.
2 years for the base from the date of purchase and 6 months for the 3DXL Chamber. Glass is excluded, as are purchases from unauthorized retailers or marketplaces such as Amazon and eBay.
















Comments
No comments yet. Be the first!
Sign in to comment