Puffco Peak
Puffco Peak is an e-rig. VapoChecker compares current offers from €142.85 (plus shipping) across 26 shops (as of Oct 17, 2026).Price basis: Item price excluding shipping and coupons
Pros
- 3D Chamber with side-heating ceramics
- Four heat levels from 254 to 310°C plus boost mode
- Around 25 seconds heat-up time
- Approximately 35 heat cycles per charge
- USB-C, full charge in around 2 hours
- Joystick Cap and water filtration included as standard
- 2-year warranty on the base
Cons
- No app, no Bluetooth
- No wireless charging
- Concentrates only
- Battery capacity not published by Puffco
Available Variants (4)
Puffco Peak — Price Comparison (26 shops) 142.85 €–513.12 €
Specifications
| Heating Method | Conduction |
| Device Type | Portable |
| Brand | Puffco |
| Power Source | Battery |
| Temperature Range | 254°C - 310°C |
| Heat-up Time | 25 seconds (conflicting source values) |
| Weight | 275 g |
| Dimensions | 17.3 x 7.6 x 5.7 cm |
| Warranty | 2 years |
| Water Pipe Compatible | View water pipe adapters |
| Session Mode | Session |
| Temperature Control | Presets |
| Material | Concentrates |
| Vapor Path | Glass |
| Battery Type | Internal |
| Replaceable Battery | No |
| Charging Port | USB-C |
| Release Year | 2024 |
| MSRP | $250.00 |
Specification sources: cdn.shopify.com / s/files/1/0319/5549/files/Peak_Digital_IM_WEB_080824.pdfManufacturer (Recorded source check: 05.09.2026), puffco.com / pages/new-peak-supportManufacturer (Recorded source check: 05.09.2026–04.10.2026)
About this vaporizer
Puffco Peak (2024 generation) is the updated version of Puffco's first smart e-rig for concentrates: since 23 July 2024 it replaces the original Peak from 2018, bringing the 3D Chamber with side-heating ceramics, the Joystick Cap, real-time temperature control, USB-C charging, and approximately 35 heat cycles per battery charge. Four fixed heat levels from 254 to 310°C, a 40-second heat cycle, and…
Compatible Accessories
Four fixed heat settings from 254 to 310 °C, a heating cycle of 40 seconds, and approximately 25 seconds of heat-up time are the key specs. App, Bluetooth, and wireless charging remain absent.
The Peak is aimed at anyone who wants an e-rig with water filtration and single-button operation without paying for the app features and the larger 3DXL chamber of the Peak Pro. In retail the device also goes by "New Peak", "Peak 2024", or "Peak V2" — all names refer to this model. The original Peak from 2018 (ceramic atomizer, Micro-USB, one-year warranty) has been discontinued; its accessories are only partially compatible.
See also: Peak Pro V2 Pearl · Peak Pro V2 Onyx · Pivot · Proxy
Quick Facts
- 2024 Generation: Redesigned Peak, announced on 23 July 2024 (Puffco press release), current flagship device at Puffco.
- 3D Chamber: Ceramic chamber with heating tracks embedded in the walls — the concentrate is heated from the sides, not the base (Puffco).
- Four heat settings: 254 / 266 / 277 / 310 °C (490 / 510 / 530 / 590 °F) per the manual; Boost mode +15 seconds and +18 °F.
- Cycle: approximately 25 seconds heat-up time, 40-second heating cycle (Puffco Device Comparison).
- Battery: approximately 35 heating cycles on the green setting, full charge via USB-C in around 2 hours (Puffco Support).
- No app, no Bluetooth, no Qi charging: These features remain exclusive to the Peak Pro (Puffco).
- Warranty: 2 years on the base, 6 months on the 3D Chamber (Puffco Warranty Policy).
- Colors: currently Onyx, Sapphire, and Zest; at launch in 2024 Onyx, Sky, and Cloud.
Source: Heat-up time (25 s), cycle duration (40 s), approximately 35 heating cycles, 2-hour charge time, as well as "App enabled: No" and "Wireless qi charging: No" for the Peak are listed in Puffco's official device comparison table.
Verified Technical Specifications
| Feature | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Generation / Announcement | 2024, press release 23.07.2024 | (Puffco) |
| Heating system | Conduction, ceramic 3D Chamber with side heating, real-time temperature regulation | (Puffco) |
| Heat settings | Low 254 °C · Med 266 °C · High 277 °C · Peak 310 °C | (Puffco, manual) |
| Boost mode | +15 seconds, +18 °F (approximately 10 °C) | (Puffco, manual) |
| Heat-up time | 25 seconds | (Puffco) · (Review: TVape) |
| Heating cycle | 40 seconds | (Puffco) |
| Cycles per charge | approx. 35 (green setting) | (Puffco) |
| Charging | USB-C, 5 V / 2 A, approx. 2 hours | (Puffco) |
| Battery | Li-Ion, built-in; capacity not published | (Puffco, manual) |
| App / Bluetooth / Qi charging | no / no / no | (Puffco) |
| Water filtration | yes, Peak Glass 2.0 (borosilicate, percolation holes) | (Puffco) |
| Weight / Dimensions | approx. 275 g (9.7 oz) · approx. 17.3 × 7.6 × 5.7 cm — no manufacturer specification | (Review: To The Cloud) |
| Warranty | 2 years base, 6 months chamber | (Puffco) |
| Price at Puffco (USA) | 250 USD, as of 30.09.2026 (launch 2024: 220 USD) | (Puffco) |
Source: The heat settings 490/510/530/590 °F, Boost mode (+15 s, +18 °F), the power supply specification 5 V/2 A, and the built-in Li-Ion battery are documented in the official Peak manual (PDF, 2024).
Generations and Variants
Puffco has sold the Peak under the same name since 2018, but completely redesigned it in July 2024. The original Peak (2018) heated via a ceramic atomizer with a ceramic bowl, charged via Micro-USB, delivered around 30 dabs per charge, and came with a one-year warranty. Puffco now refers to it as the "OG Peak"; the product page still showed it in June 2024, after which the redesign took over the same URL.
The Peak (2024) introduces, according to Puffco, the 3D Chamber, the included Joystick Cap, real-time temperature regulation, 35 dabs per charge, and USB-C. Retailers refer to it as the "New Peak", "Peak 2024", or "Peak V2" — it is always the same device. Not to be confused with: the Peak Pro, which is the more expensive sibling line featuring an app, Qi charging, and a 3DXL chamber.
Color variants (technically identical): At launch in July 2024 the Peak was available in Onyx, Sky, and Cloud. Puffco currently lists Onyx, Sapphire, and Zest.
Source: The list of improvements over the original Peak (3D Chamber, Joystick Cap, real-time temperature regulation, 35 dabs per charge, USB-C) is detailed on the official Peak support page.
Predecessor: Puffco Peak Original (2018)
The original Peak (Puffco: "OG Peak") was unveiled at CES on 8 January 2018 and sold from spring 2018 for USD 379.99; Puffco marketed it as the first smart e-rig. It has been discontinued — the product page last showed it in June 2024 for USD 199 — and it continues to circulate as old stock or second-hand. Puffco still sells the Peak Atomizer with ceramic bowl as a replacement part.
| Feature | Peak Original (2018) | Peak (2024) |
|---|---|---|
| Heating chamber | Ceramic atomizer with ceramic bowl, bottom heating | 3D Chamber, ceramic walls with heating tracks |
| Temperature regulation | 4 presets 232–316 °C (450–600 °F) | 4 presets 254–310 °C, real-time sensor regulation |
| App / Bluetooth | no | no |
| Heat-up time / Cycles per charge | approx. 20 s / approx. 30 | approx. 25 s / approx. 35 |
| Charging port | Micro-USB with Supercharger, 2–2.5 hours | USB-C 5 V/2 A, approx. 2 hours |
| Weight | no manufacturer specification; "just over a pound" (Engadget) | no manufacturer specification; approx. 275 g (To The Cloud) |
| Warranty | 1 year base, 1 month atomizer | 2 years base, 6 months chamber |
The glass attachments are cross-generation compatible, but the heating chambers are not: the 3D Chamber is, according to Puffco, not compatible with the OG Peak, and the Peak Atomizer is compatible only with it.
Source: Approximately 20 seconds heat-up time, around 30 heating cycles, Micro-USB charging in approximately 2.5 hours, and the warranty of one year (base) and one month (chamber) for the original Peak are documented on Puffco's OG Peak support page.
3D Chamber and Heating System
The centrepiece is the Peak 3D Chamber: a ceramic chamber with heating tracks embedded in its walls. The concentrate is vaporized from the sides rather than the base — according to Puffco this preserves terpenes and cannabinoids and produces more consistent draws. Sensors regulate the temperature in real time so that the selected setting remains constant throughout the cycle.
The chamber screws onto the base and can be removed for cleaning or replacement. It is a consumable part with a six-month warranty; replacements are available directly from Puffco, always with a black silicone sleeve (Onyx) that can be swapped on colored devices. Important for those switching from the original: the 3D Chamber does not fit the original Peak from 2018, and the original's atomizer does not fit the new device.
Source: The side heating via tracks in the ceramic walls, the real-time temperature sensors, and the note "Not compatible with OG Peak" are stated on Puffco's product page for the Peak 3D Chamber.
Heat Settings, Boost Mode, and Intensity Mode
A single press of the one button cycles through the settings, with the LED color indicating the active one: Blue (Low, 254 °C) for maximum flavor with minimal vapor, Green (Med, 266 °C) as a compromise, Red (High, 277 °C) for more vapor, and White (Peak, 310 °C) for maximum vapor production. Precise degree-level adjustment is not available — for that, the Peak Pro with its app is required.
Two additional modes are described in the manual: Boost mode (double-click once the target temperature is reached) extends the cycle by 15 seconds and raises the temperature by 18 °F, repeatable as many times as desired. Intensity mode (five clicks) starts a more intense cycle and is intended for dry dabs without water in the glass. On the original Peak, the cycle extension was called "Sesh Mode".
Source: The four heat settings with colors and temperatures, Boost mode (+15 s, +18 °F), and Intensity mode for dry dabs are documented in the official Peak manual (PDF, 2024).
How Do I Charge the Battery Properly?
Puffco states approximately 35 heating cycles per charge on the green setting; higher settings draw more power. The battery level can be checked with three clicks: green indicates 100–60 %, yellow 60–30 %, and red below 30 %. A small LED above the charging port lights red when only a few heating cycles remain — approximately five dabs, according to the manual.
Charging is via USB-C with a power adapter supplying 5 V and up to 2 A; according to Puffco, a flat battery is fully charged in approximately two hours. The light bar pulses whilst charging and switches off when the battery is full. The Li-Ion battery is built in and cannot be replaced by the user. Puffco does not state whether the device can be used whilst charging (passthrough).
Source: The figure of "35 heating cycles on the green", the battery level check via triple-click, and the charging time of approximately 2 hours are stated on the official Peak support page.
Operation and LED Codes
The device is operated entirely via a single button: press and hold for three seconds to switch on or off, one click changes the heat setting, a double-click starts the heating cycle, and holding aborts it. The light pulses whilst heating; once the temperature is reached, the device blinks and vibrates twice. Puffco recommends drawing gently whilst rotating the Joystick Cap.
Error codes according to the manual: four white flashes means "no chamber detected" (the support FAQ states three white flashes), alternating red and white means "chamber error, clean the chamber", five seconds of red means "device overheated", and three red flashes means "battery empty". Operation and charging are rated for 0 to 38 °C.
Source: The button functions, the ready signal via blinking and vibration, the error codes, and the temperature range of 32–100 °F are stated in the official Peak manual (PDF, 2024).
Glass Attachment and Water Filtration
The Peak comes with the Peak Glass 2.0: two hand-blown borosilicate chambers with two rows of laser-cut percolation holes at the base. To fill, remove the attachment and pour water through the mouthpiece until it just covers the holes; the lower section must remain dry, otherwise water can enter the base. The glass locks in at the front over the chamber and is pressed into the base at the rear.
Puffco emphasizes compatibility with all glass attachments for the Peak and Peak Pro — including the Peak Pro Travel Glass and the Ryan Fitt Recycler Glass 2.0. Those who wish to use the device without water can use Intensity mode for dry dabs.
Source: The two hand-blown borosilicate chambers, the two rows of laser-cut perc holes, and compatibility with the Peak and Peak Pro are stated on Puffco's Peak Glass product page.
How Do I Clean and Maintain My Vaporizer?
Puffco recommends wiping the still-warm 3D Chamber with a cotton swab in a circular motion after each use. For deep cleaning, the Joystick with sleeve and tether is removed, the chamber is unscrewed and soaked in isopropyl alcohol (at least 90 %) for 20 minutes — afterwards it must dry completely in the air and must not be rinsed with water. Puffco recommends 99 % isopropyl alcohol as the best solution, as weaker concentrations contain more water.
The glass is also soaked in isopropyl alcohol for 20 minutes, then rinsed thoroughly with water and dried. On the base, the thread block and airpath are cleaned only with a dampened cotton swab; water must never enter the base. As a general rule, Puffco recommends a thorough clean at every full battery discharge, as well as an isopropyl soak of the chamber as soon as it becomes flooded or the device responds with rainbow light.
Source: The cleaning steps for the chamber, base, and glass, the recommendation for 99 % isopropyl alcohol, and the general rule on cleaning frequency are stated on the official Peak support page.
Contents and Accessories
According to Puffco, the box contains: Peak base, Peak Glass 2.0, 3D Chamber, Joystick Cap, dab tool, cotton swabs, a USB-C cable, and a Quick Start Guide. A power adapter is not included — unlike the original Peak with its Supercharger — nor is a carry case.
Puffco offers the following accessories: replacement 3D Chambers (including Joystick Cap), the Peak Glass, the Peak Pro Travel Glass, the Ryan Fitt Recycler Glass 2.0, the Hot Knife as a USB-C-rechargeable heated dab tool, and the Puffco Travel Case. The Peak Atomizer from the 2018 model is not compatible; wireless charging is supported only on the Peak Pro.
Source: The box contents ("What's Included") along with compatible accessories are stated on Puffco's Peak product page.
Warranty and Support
Puffco provides two years warranty on the Peak (2024) electronic base and six months on the 3D Chamber; glass, wear parts, and accidental damage are excluded. For comparison, the original Peak had one year on the base and one month on the atomizer.
The warranty applies only to purchases made through Puffco or authorised retailers — Puffco explicitly excludes purchases via marketplaces such as Amazon, eBay, or Walmart.com. To make a claim, proof of purchase and an RMA number from support are required; a removed or illegible serial number and opening the base void the warranty. The support page offers a Quick Start Guide, the manual as a PDF in six languages (including German), as well as cleaning and error code guidance.
Source: The warranty periods (new devices 2 years, Peak 3D Chamber 6 months, OG Peak chamber 1 month) and the exclusions for marketplace purchases are stated in Puffco's warranty terms.
Who It Suits and Alternatives
The Peak suits users looking for a desktop e-rig with water filtration and the simplest possible operation, and who can do without app profiles. Puffco's own comparison table positions it between the compact Pivot (no water, approximately 15 rather than 35 heating cycles per charge) and the Peak Pro 3DXL (app, Qi charging, extra-large chamber). Those who prefer very large loads or want precise degree-by-degree control should opt for the Peak Pro; those wanting a pocket-sized device should choose the Pivot.
The Peak is not designed for dry herb — Puffco describes it as a smart e-rig for concentrates such as rosin, resin, budder, or shatter. Puffco also offers the Proxy as a modular concentrate device.
Source: The positioning of the Pivot, Peak, and Peak Pro 3DXL by water filtration, heating cycles per charge, app support, and chamber size is stated in Puffco's official device comparison table.
Strengths and Weaknesses
Strengths: The 3D Chamber with real-time temperature control shares the same technical foundation as the Peak Pro; 35 cycles per charge and USB-C represent a clear improvement over the 2018 model; two-year warranty; compatible with the entire glass ecosystem of the Peak and Peak Pro; single-button operation with no learning curve.
Weaknesses: No app, no Bluetooth, no precise degree-by-degree temperature control; no wireless charging; the chamber is a consumable part with only six months warranty; power adapter and carry case are not included in the box; Puffco publishes neither battery capacity nor weight — buyers must rely on retailer tests for this information.
Source: The 3D Chamber, up to 35 dabs per charge, USB-C, compatibility with all Peak and Peak Pro attachments, the 2-year warranty, and the absence of Bluetooth and wireless charging are stated on Puffco's Peak product page.
Alternatives at a similar price 6
Head-to-Head Comparisons 2
Spec comparison
| Price from | 135.07€ · Code VAPOCHECKER5 · incl. shipping | 325.83€ · Code VAPOCHECKER5 · incl. shipping | 207.94€ · Code 3924 · incl. shipping | 102.19€ · incl. shipping |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Type | Portable | Portable | Portable | Vape Pen |
| Heating | Conduction | Conduction | Conduction | N/A |
| Temperature | 254°C - 310°C | 254°C - 302°C | 254°C - 285°C | 260°C - 307°C |
| Heat-up time | 25s | 20s | 25s | 20s |
| Battery | N/A | N/A | 1680 mAh | N/A |
| Weight | 275 g | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Green = better value
Open in full comparison →Yes. "New Peak", "Peak 2024" and "Peak V2" are trade names for the July 2024 reissue. Puffco itself simply calls the device Peak; the 2018 predecessor is listed by Puffco as the "OG Peak".
No. According to Puffco, the Peak lacks Bluetooth, app connectivity, wireless charging and the large chamber of the Peak Pro. All functions are controlled via the single button on the device.
Four fixed levels according to the manual: Blue 254 °C, Green 266 °C, Red 277 °C and White 310 °C (490 to 590 °F). Boost mode raises the temperature by an additional 18 °F and extends the cycle by 15 seconds.
Puffco states around 35 heating cycles per charge on the green level. An empty battery charges via USB-C in approximately two hours. Puffco does not specify the capacity in mAh.
According to Puffco, heating takes around 25 seconds and the heating cycle lasts 40 seconds. Boost mode allows each cycle to be extended by 15 seconds, including multiple times in a row.
Yes. Puffco states that the Peak (2024) is compatible with all glass attachments from the Peak and Peak Pro, such as the Travel Glass or the Ryan Fitt Recycler Glass 2.0.
No. Puffco explicitly states that the Peak 3D Chamber is not compatible with the OG Peak. Conversely, the old Peak Atomizer only fits the 2018 model.
Two years on the electronic base and six months on the 3D Chamber, provided the device was purchased from Puffco or an authorised retailer. Glass and wear parts are excluded.
No. The Peak is built exclusively for concentrates and extracts. The Intensity mode in the manual refers to dry dabs without water in the glass, not herbs.
Puffco currently lists Onyx, Sapphire and Zest. At launch in July 2024 there were Onyx, Sky and Cloud. All variants are technically identical.




















Comments
No comments yet. Be the first!
Sign in to comment