Buying Guide · Head-to-Head Comparison

Wolkenkraft ÄRiS vs ÄRiS Ultra: Is the Upgrade Worth It?

The Ultra is particularly interesting if you want to set temperatures below 160 °C: all manufacturer pages mention this difference consistently. On top of that, it offers one extra minute of timer: the Ultra can be set to up to seven minutes, while the ÄRiS goes up to six according to the manual. If the ÄRiS’s settings suit you, the overall price is what decides when buying new. For owners of a working ÄRiS, a specific missing feature should be the reason to switch.

· Source comparison, no hands-on test of our own · Sources verified: 23 September 2026

Wolkenkraft Äris

ÄRiS

For a more affordable entry point.
If a temperature range from 160 °C upwards is sufficient for you.

From 99.00 € incl. shipping

Compare ÄRiS deals →

Wolkenkraft Äris Ultra

ÄRiS Ultra

For more control options.
If you want to use lower temperatures and a timer of up to seven minutes.

From 139.00 € incl. shipping

Compare Ultra deals →

Buying options for the United States

Offers below use verified USD pricing or a US retailer with known delivery. State and local sales tax may be added at checkout.

Wolkenkraft Äris

No qualifying local partner offer is currently verified. Check delivery, taxes or import costs, returns and warranty terms directly with the retailer before ordering.

Wolkenkraft Äris Ultra

No qualifying local partner offer is currently verified. Check delivery, taxes or import costs, returns and warranty terms directly with the retailer before ordering.

Prices come from automated retailer checks and may change. Some retailer links are affiliate links. Return periods and warranty coverage depend on the retailer, destination and manufacturer; verify them before ordering.

Buying options for the United Kingdom

Offers below use GBP pricing or a UK retailer. VAT, shipping and known import status are included when available; unknown costs are marked.

Wolkenkraft Äris

Herbalize Store UK

£126.08

Estimated delivered total; the retailer checkout remains authoritative for VAT, shipping and import costs.

Price checked .

Check at retailer

Wolkenkraft Äris Ultra

No qualifying local partner offer is currently verified. Check delivery, taxes or import costs, returns and warranty terms directly with the retailer before ordering.

Prices come from automated retailer checks and may change. Some retailer links are affiliate links. Return periods and warranty coverage depend on the retailer, destination and manufacturer; verify them before ordering.

These differences are documented

The table cites the source for each row. Where the manufacturer page provides no information, this is stated explicitly — a gap is not the same as parity.

Documented specifications, verified 23 September 2026
Feature ÄRiS ÄRiS Ultra Source
Temperature range 160–221 °C in 1 °C steps (English page), 160–220 °C (German page) 100–220 °C Manufacturer pages for both models; the two ÄRiS pages differ by 1 °C
Session duration 3–6 minutes adjustable (manual: 180–360 seconds); the English page states a fixed 5 minutes 3–7 minutes adjustable Manufacturer pages of both models and ÄRiS manual
Chamber material Not stated on the product page Titanium explicitly mentioned Manufacturer pages; the material remains unspecified for the ÄRiS
Airpath Patented ECA airpath Patented ECA airpath, advertised as cleanable Manufacturer pages for both models
Heating type Convection Convection Catalogue data; both pages refer to ECA convection
Battery 2300 mAh 2600 mAh Catalogue data; confirmed for both models on the English manufacturer’s website. The ÄRiS manual states 2,600 mAh, which differs from this.
Heat-up time 25 seconds 25 seconds Catalogue data; manufacturer pages state 20–30 seconds
Dimensions 52 × 25 × 84 mm Not stated on the product page Manufacturer page for the ÄRiS
Dosing capsules Available as an accessory Available as an accessory Manufacturer pages for both models

The German manufacturer pages describe both models as using “hybrid convection technology”, while the Ultra page additionally uses the term “convection technology” alongside this. We are not drawing any separate heating category or quality claim from this inconsistent wording.

What does the Ultra offer you in everyday use?

Temperature selection: The additional range below 160 °C is only a benefit to you if you actually want to use it. Anyone who always stays within the shared range should not treat this as an automatic reason to buy. Conversely, the ÄRiS can also be adjusted to the degree within its own range — the difference is the lower limit, not the precision of the steps.

Session duration: On the Ultra, the usage time can be set to the second between three and seven minutes according to both manufacturer pages. On the ÄRiS, the timer ranges from three to six minutes: this is stated on the German product page, and the manual specifies 180 to 360 seconds, adjusted via the power button and the plus/minus buttons. Only the English product page mentions a fixed auto-shutoff after five minutes. Since the manual and the German page agree, we consider three to six minutes to be the valid value. A longer timer setting does not, incidentally, prove a longer battery life.

Cleaning: ECA is not a unique feature of the Ultra — both models share the patented airpath, but cleanability is explicitly advertised for the Ultra. Check on both models which parts you can access and which replacement parts are available. A blanket statement that “only the Ultra is easy to clean” would be going too far.

Chamber: The manufacturer specifies titanium for the Ultra. No material is listed on the verified page for the ÄRiS. This is a gap in the information, not a confirmed disadvantage — and certainly not evidence of any difference in flavour.

Both models are available — the ÄRiS is no longer a clearance item

A note, because older versions of this comparison implied otherwise: the ÄRiS is not currently a discontinued model being cleared out. Both devices are listed as available at double-digit numbers of shops in the comparison — the ÄRiS at 36 shops, the Ultra at 60 shops. Anyone considering the older model because of a supposedly bargain price should therefore first look at the current gap: it is well above what a clearance item would cost.

For the purchasing decision, this means: the price difference is real, and both devices are available as normal products. You are choosing between two current offerings, not between a clearance item and a successor.

New purchase, or replacing an existing ÄRiS?

  • You are buying for the first time: Compare the full price of both devices and weigh that against the additional settings.
  • You are happy with your ÄRiS: Without a specific feature you are missing, switching is not necessary.
  • Your device needs replacing: Also check availability and retailer terms. A discounted remaining stock and a newer model can each have different advantages.
  • You want to work below 160 °C: This is the only point on which all manufacturer information clearly rules out the ÄRiS. Everything else is a matter of convenience and price.

Price history

The gap between the two models fluctuates with promotions and availability. A fixed price premium cannot therefore be stated.

Lowest price99.00 € Average133.27 € Highest price209.31 €

Lowest price139.00 € Average171.24 € Highest price257.38 €

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between the ÄRiS and the ÄRiS Ultra?

The main difference is the lower temperature limit: the Ultra goes down to 100 °C, while the ÄRiS only starts from 160 °C. For the timer, the Ultra offers three to seven minutes, whereas the ÄRiS offers three to six according to the manual. Everything else is described as largely identical on the manufacturer’s websites.

Does the Ultra taste better?

This cannot be reliably determined from chamber material and product description alone. No independent controlled taste comparison was conducted for this article.

Which Wolkenkraft vaporizer is the best?

That depends on how you vaporize. Of these two, the Ultra is the more versatile choice: it starts at 100 °C and allows one extra minute of session time. If you vaporize from 160 °C anyway, the ÄRiS covers the same range, and then price is the deciding factor. Other Wolkenkraft models such as the FX range are not compared in this article.

Is Wolkenkraft a German company?

This cannot be verified. The brand operates under wolkenkraft.de with a German-language website, but lists neither a company headquarters nor an address there. The ÄRiS manual carries the note “WOLKENKRAFT Ltd.” Where the devices are developed and manufactured is not stated in any manufacturer source we were able to check.

Is the ÄRiS sold out?

No. Both models are currently available from a double-digit number of shops. Older comparison texts online describe the ÄRiS as a discontinued model being cleared; this does not match the current listing data.

Does the Ultra have a larger battery?

According to catalogue data and the English manufacturer’s websites, yes: 2600 mAh for the Ultra, 2300 mAh for the ÄRiS. However, the ÄRiS manual also states 2,600 mAh, and which figure applies to which product line is not clear from the manufacturer’s sources. The German Ultra page lists no figure at all. A higher capacity does not automatically mean more sessions — that also depends on temperature and session duration.

Are accessories interchangeable?

Purchase based on explicitly stated model compatibility. A similar housing or the same brand name is not sufficient for this. The manufacturer offers dosing capsules for both models as a separate accessory.

Which device is the better-value choice?

Compare the current total prices for the same delivery country. A discount or differing shipping costs can change the price gap.

Sources and method

We reviewed the official Wolkenkraft product pages for both models in German and English, as well as the ÄRiS manual, on 23 September 2026, and only included information visible there. If a specification is missing, that is noted in the table rather than carried over from the other model. Where two manufacturer pages contradict each other, we state both values and use the manual as a third source. Battery, heat-up time, and heating method come from our catalogue data and are indicated as specifications. Prices and shop counts are taken from the live price comparison. The recommendation is an editorial assessment of the documented features, not a measured result; shop links may be affiliate links.

Further comparisons: all vaporizer comparisons.

Scroll to Top