Peak Pro — Plasma Limited Edition
Peak Pro — Plasma Limited Edition — Comparateur de Prix (3 boutiques) 342–600 €
Mis à jour : 06/09/2026, 09:41
* Certains liens sont des liens d'affiliation. Nous recevons une petite commission si vous achetez via ces liens — sans frais supplémentaires pour vous.
Caractéristiques
| Caractéristiques | |
|---|---|
| Méthode de Chauffe | Conduction |
| Type d'Appareil | Portable |
| Fabricant | Puffco |
| Alimentation | Batterie |
| Plage de température | 204°C - 340°C |
| Temps de Chauffe | 20 secondes |
| Capacité Batterie | 1700 mAh |
| Bluetooth | Oui |
| Garantie | 2 ans |
| Contrôle par App | Oui |
| Compatible Pipe à Eau | Voir adaptateurs pipe a eau |
| Mode de session | Session |
| Contrôle de température | Contrôle par app |
| Matériau | Concentrés |
| Chemin de vapeur | Verre |
| Type de batterie | Intégrée |
| Batterie remplaçable | Non |
| Port de charge | USB-C + Qi wireless |
| Année de sortie | 2026 |
| Prix conseillé | $450,00 |
| Statut | Édition limite |
Puffco vaporisateurs Points clés Puffco — fabricant de vaporisateurs basé aux États-Unis Chauffe: conduction, 16 modèles (portables) Prix de 74,82 € à 325,25 €, disponibles dans 39+ boutiques
Puffco →Plasma is the seventh limited edition (LE7) of the Puffco Peak Pro 3DXL, released on July 7, 2026: rippling glass with crushed-opal detailing, a finish that shifts between violet and ember, and an exclusive Plasma-finished 3DXL Chamber. Technology, presets, battery and warranty are identical to the regular Peak Pro 3DXL; the run is limited and had already sold out at Puffco by September 2026.
The Puffco Peak Pro (current generation, sold as the "Peak Pro 3DXL" since August 2024) is Puffco's flagship e-rig for concentrates: a Bluetooth base with water filtration that now ships with the 3DXL Chamber – per Puffco, a 78% larger bowl and twice the vapor of the 3D Chamber. The base itself dates from the July 2023 redesign (Joystick Cap, Glass 2.0 with five perc slots, haptic feedback), heats up in a claimed 20 seconds, and the battery is rated for about 40 heat cycles.
Four presets from 254 to 301 °C are selectable on the device; degree-level profiles, Vapor Control and mood lights live in the Puffco Connect app. If you are looking for the previous kit with the smaller 3D Chamber, see the Peak Pro (2023, 3D Chamber kit). The Peak Pro is not made for dry herb.
Quick Facts
- 3DXL Chamber included: 78% larger bowl and, per Puffco, 2x more vapor than the 3D Chamber; sold as an accessory since July 2023, in the kit since August 2024.
- 20-second heat-up (Puffco); one test measured 18 seconds to the Peak preset.
- Four presets: Low 254 °C, Med 266 °C, High 277 °C, Peak 301 °C – adjustable to the degree in the app.
- About 40 heat cycles per charge per the product page; the support FAQ still says about 30.
- Charging: USB-C (5 V / 2 A), full in about 2 hours; Qi wireless via the separately sold Power Dock.
- Warranty: 2 years on the base, 6 months on the 3DXL Chamber, glass excluded.
- Colors: Onyx and Pearl as standard; limited editions Daybreak (2025) and Plasma (2026).
- No dosing capsules, no dry herb – concentrates only.
Verified Technical Data
| Feature | Value |
|---|---|
| Chamber | 3DXL ceramic, heat traces in the side walls, real-time control (Puffco) |
| Presets | 254 / 266 / 277 / 301 °C = 490 / 510 / 530 / 575 °F (Puffco, manual) |
| App range | to the degree (Puffco); about 400–620 °F, up to 644 °F with Boost (test: To The Cloud) |
| Boost Mode | +15 s, +18 °F (Puffco) |
| Heat-up time | 20 s (Puffco); 18 s measured (test: To The Cloud) |
| Heat cycles per charge | about 40 (Puffco product page), about 30 (Puffco support FAQ), 35–40 (test: To The Cloud) |
| Battery | Li-ion, built in (Puffco); capacity not stated, 1,700 mAh on the 2020 model (test: Engadget) |
| Charging | USB-C 5 V / 2 A, about 2 h; Qi with the separate Power Dock (Puffco) |
| Glass | Glass 2.0, borosilicate, 5 laser-cut perc slots (Puffco) |
| Warranty | 2 years base, 6 months 3DXL Chamber (Puffco) |
Generations and Variants
Puffco has listed the Peak Pro under the same product address since October 2020 but changed the device twice:
- 2020 – Peak Pro (original): Oculus carb cap, standard ceramic chamber, 30-second heat-up, 1-year warranty, Bluetooth app and Qi charging. The 3D Chamber arrived as an accessory in October 2021. Limited editions: Opal (2021), Indiglow (November 2021), Guardian (October 2022).
- 2023 – "New Peak Pro" (retailers often call it "V2"): reworked base with Joystick Cap, Glass 2.0 with five perc slots, 3D Chamber included, 20-second heat-up, 40 cycles, 2-year warranty. Editions: Desert (October 2023), Flourish (February 2024). On VapoChecker: Peak Pro (2023, 3D Chamber kit).
- 2024 – Peak Pro 3DXL (this page): the same base, now with the 3DXL Chamber and XL Joystick in the box; a new product since August 20, 2024 in Onyx and Pearl. Editions: Daybreak with a gold 3DXL Chamber (June 2025), Plasma (July 2026).
"V2" is a retail name, not Puffco's. Per Puffco both chambers fit every generation; the 3DXL needs a firmware update.
3DXL Chamber and Heating
The chamber is the heart of the Peak Pro. Puffco's 3D technology embeds the heat traces in the ceramic side walls rather than the floor; sensors adjust the temperature in real time no matter how hard you pull or how much material sits in the bowl. The 3DXL Chamber enlarges that bowl by 78% per Puffco and delivers twice the vapor – intended for bigger loads and less reclaim.
It comes with the XL Joystick Cap: a metal post with four air channels in a rubber grommet that steers airflow across the concentrate as you rotate it. Compared with the Oculus cap of the 2020 model it seats more firmly and splashes less.
The chamber screws onto the base and swaps without tools. Puffco treats it as a wear part: it is covered for 6 months, and the warranty policy quotes an expected atomizer life of 1 to 3 months depending on use. Replacement 3DXL Chambers are sold individually, as is the smaller 3D Chamber, which Puffco still offers for this device.
Temperature, Presets and App
On the device, a single click cycles through four presets that the manual lists with fixed values: Blue/Low 490 °F (254 °C) for maximum flavor and little vapor, Green/Med 510 °F (266 °C) as the middle ground, Red/High 530 °F (277 °C) for more vapor and White/Peak 575 °F (301 °C) for the most vapor. The 2020 original topped out at 545 °F on its Peak preset.
With the Puffco Connect app (Bluetooth, pairing via a 6-second button hold) you adjust every profile to the degree – temperature, duration and Vapor Control in the levels Standard, High, Max and XL; the XL level only unlocks with a 3DXL Chamber attached. A To The Cloud test puts the adjustable range at 400 to 620 °F, up to 644 °F with Boost (roughly 204 to 340 °C); Puffco itself does not publish limits.
The device works fully without the app. Saving your own profiles requires an app account; for iOS Puffco points to the web app at puffco.app in the Path Browser, for Android to Google Play.
Comment charger correctement la batterie ?
The battery is a built-in Li-ion cell that, per the manual, you cannot replace yourself. Puffco does not state a capacity; for the 2020 model Engadget reported 1,700 mAh, and whether the 2023 base uses the same cell is not documented.
On run time Puffco contradicts itself: the product page and device comparison quote about 40 heat cycles, while the support FAQ says about 30 and warns that frequent Sesh Mode drains the battery faster. One test got 35 to 40 thirty-second sessions with the 3D Chamber; with the 3DXL Chamber, long pulls cost 3 to 4% of battery per hit there. Three clicks show the charge level: green (100–60%), yellow (60–30%), red (below 30%).
Charging is via USB-C from a 5 V / 2 A adapter, in about 2 hours per Puffco. Wireless charging works through the Peak Pro Power Dock (Qi), which is not included. With dock and app you can enable Ready Mode: lifting the device off the dock automatically starts the selected profile. Whether the device can be used while plugged in is not documented by Puffco.
Operation and Modes
One button does everything: hold 3 seconds to power on or off, click once to change the preset, double-click to start a heat cycle, hold to cancel. A pulsing light shows heat-up; two flashes plus a vibration signal "ready". The standard cycle lasts 40 seconds and can be extended in the app.
- Boost Mode: double-click during the cycle – plus 15 seconds and plus 18 °F (about 10 °C), freely adjustable in the app.
- Intensity Mode: five clicks start a more intense cycle, designed per the manual for dry dabs without water.
- Stealth Mode: four quick clicks turn the LEDs off.
- Ready Mode: automatic start when lifted from the Power Dock (app and dock required).
Error codes: four white flashes mean "no chamber", alternating red-white is a chamber error (clean it), 5 seconds of red means overheating, three red flashes a low battery.
Glass and Water Filtration
The Peak Pro Glass 2.0 consists of two hand-blown borosilicate chambers with a spiral design and five laser-cut perc slots – the 2020 glass had two openings. You fill water through the mouthpiece to just above the slots, always with the glass removed. Overfilling sends water into the lower section, which must be emptied before use; never store the device with water in the glass.
The glass sits on the base without threads: hold the base and pull the glass toward you to remove it, align the inlet hole with the chamber to reattach. Puffco sells the Glass 2.0 separately, plus a Travel Glass with a seal and the Ryan Fitt Recycler Glass 2.0 as a recycler top. Per Puffco the 2.0 glass also fits the current Peak. On painted editions such as Daybreak or Plasma the coating is applied to the outside only; Puffco had it tested to ISO 10993-5 and 10993-10.
Comment nettoyer et entretenir mon vaporisateur ?
Puffco recommends a cotton swab in the still-warm chamber after every hit, wiped in a circular motion. For a deep clean, remove the XL Joystick with jacket and tether, unscrew the 3DXL Chamber from the base and soak it 20 minutes in 90%+ isopropyl alcohol. Then let it air-dry completely – the chamber must never be rinsed with water.
The glass also soaks 20 minutes in isopropyl, is then rinsed thoroughly with water and dries completely before going back on the base. Clean the base itself only with an isopropyl-soaked cotton swab on the contacts and air path, never submerge it. Puffco's rule of thumb: do a thorough clean each time the battery runs empty. A red-white flash after reattaching is usually a dirty contact, not a defect.
In the Box and Accessories
Per the manual the box contains: Peak Pro base, 3DXL Chamber, XL Joystick Cap, Peak Pro Glass 2.0, loading tool, cotton swabs and USB-C cable. Puffco's comparison page additionally lists Dual Tools (5-pack) and the carrying case; a power adapter is not included, and the Power Dock is sold separately.
Matching Puffco accessories: the Hot Knife heated loading tool, the Peak Pro Link, which connects the 3D or 3DXL Chamber to your own glass rig (firmware "AW" or newer required), replacement chambers in 3D and 3DXL, Joystick Caps in several colors, Travel Glass, Travel Pack and the Ryan Fitt Recycler Glass 2.0.
Warranty and Support
Puffco gives a 2-year limited warranty on the base from the date of purchase, 6 months on the 3DXL Chamber and only 1 month on the older 3D Chamber. Glass, normal wear and accidental damage are excluded, as are devices bought from unauthorized dealers or marketplaces such as Amazon and eBay. Opening the base voids the warranty immediately.
Claims go through [email protected] or the app, which sends diagnostic data; you need proof of purchase and an RMA number. A prepaid shipping label is provided only within the United States, and uncleaned returns incur a cleaning fee. The manual, quick start guide and videos are on the support page.
Who It Is For and Alternatives
The Peak Pro 3DXL is aimed at users who want to vaporize large amounts of concentrate at home with water filtration and app-level control, and who accept a wear part (the chamber). If you prefer smaller loads, the 3D Chamber suits better – it fits the same device and is still sold as the previous-generation kit: Peak Pro (2023, 3D Chamber kit).
The Peak Pro is not suitable for dry herb, for liquids, or for anyone wanting a pocket device: glass and water are part of the concept, and Puffco classifies it as a connected e-rig rather than a mobile vaporizer.
Strengths and Weaknesses
Strengths
- Side-wall heating with real-time control, XL bowl for big loads
- 20-second heat-up, degree-level profiles and Vapor Control in the app
- Water filtration with five perc slots included
- 2-year warranty on the base, large accessory ecosystem (Link, Hot Knife, glass tops)
Weaknesses
- Chamber is a wear part with only 6 months of warranty
- Built-in battery, capacity not stated by Puffco; run-time claims (30 vs. 40 cycles) contradict each other
- Power Dock and power adapter not included
- Fragile glass, not designed for use without water (except Intensity Mode)
Ressources officielles
Autres Vaporisateurs Puffco 4
Vaporisateurs similaires 2
Comparatif des specs
| Peak Pro Plasma Limited Edition | Peak | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Portable | Portable |
| Chauffe | Conduction | Conduction |
| Température | n. d. | 254°C - 310°C |
| Temps de chauffe | 20s | 25s |
| Batterie | n. d. | n. d. |
| Prix à partir de | 325,25€ · livraison incluse | 163,47€ · livraison incluse |
| Peak Pro Plasma Limited Edition | Peak Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Portable | Portable |
| Chauffe | Conduction | Conduction |
| Température | n. d. | 204°C - 340°C |
| Temps de chauffe | 20s | 20s |
| Batterie | n. d. | 1700 mAh |
| Prix à partir de | 325,25€ · livraison incluse | 325,25€ · livraison incluse |
Yes. Since August 2024 Puffco sells the Peak Pro only as the "Peak Pro 3DXL": the same base as the 2023 redesign, but with the 3DXL Chamber and XL Joystick in the box instead of the smaller 3D Chamber.
Four presets: 254 °C (Low), 266 °C (Med), 277 °C (High) and 301 °C (Peak). In the Puffco Connect app you set each profile to the degree; one test quotes a range of about 204 to 327 °C, up to 340 °C with Boost.
Puffco's product page says about 40 heat cycles per charge, its support FAQ about 30. One test got 35 to 40 sessions. A full charge takes about 2 hours over USB-C per Puffco.
Yes, via Qi on the Peak Pro Power Dock. The dock is not included and is sold separately; with the app and dock you can also use Ready Mode.
Both heat from the side walls. Per Puffco the 3DXL has a 78% larger bowl, produces twice the vapor and unlocks the XL Vapor Control level in the app. It fits every Peak Pro generation but requires a firmware update.
It is a retail name that Puffco does not use. It usually refers to the base redesigned in 2023 ("New Peak Pro") with Joystick Cap and Glass 2.0, first sold with the 3D Chamber and since 2024 with the 3DXL Chamber.
No. The Peak Pro is a concentrate-only device; Puffco offers neither an herb chamber nor dosing capsules for it.
Wipe the warm chamber with a cotton swab after every hit. For a deep clean, soak chamber and glass separately for 20 minutes in 90%+ isopropyl alcohol; never rinse the chamber with water, rinse the glass thoroughly afterwards and let everything dry completely.
2 years on the base from the date of purchase, 6 months on the 3DXL Chamber. Glass is excluded, as are purchases from unauthorized dealers or marketplaces such as Amazon and eBay.







Commentaires
Aucun commentaire. Soyez le premier !
Connectez-vous pour commenter